GARDENING =THE FARMS OF THE FUTURE

HOLD ON, THIS IS A POSITIVE STORY AND YOU DIDN’T THINK I HAD ONE IN ME…SURPRISE!!

Most readers of this blog are familiar with the ramifications of Peak oil and peak everything else too.  Most of the stories are dreadful and do not have a good ending.  This 48 minute video “PERMACULUTRE -FARMS FOR THE FUTURE “ is worth every second of your time to watch.  I was not a favorite in my Master Gardening Class because I wouldn’t buy into you have to use chemicals to be a successful gardener.  It was really during the course that I woke up and realized what I had been doing to nature with my wonderful garden.  The wake up was my 35 rose bushes that were regularly attacked by swarms of aphids.   I sprayed the crap out of them killed the current crop of bugs , and everything else that liked nectar, but they always came back.(the bugs that is)

In my reasearch I realized that I was not only killing aphids but hummingbirds, bees and other beneficial creatures , so I quit.  Aphids, did I have aphids, but I held off and didn’t spray, then the green lady bugs showed up by the millions and bam, the aphids were gone and in a few days the lady bugs had left too.  The interesting thing , the aphids never came back.  Eureka a new Tiger was born.  No more chemicals left mother nature have her way.

This little film is perhaps the best , no hype, straight forward presentation of how we can survive the end of oil.  Oh sure, your going to have to change your diet (all you veggies out there wipe that smile off your face)  we’ll have to eat a lot less meat and perhaps no meat at all.  Picture a McDonnels with nothing but a veggie bar (Oh I forgot ) there won’t be a McDonnels.  So cinch your belt up , cultivate some vegetarian friends,(they already have the recipes) you don’t have to reinvent the wheel.  All you have to do is realize this is where we will have to go, there is no magic bullet.  The magic bullet is having a water supply you can get to your garden and for a lot of us that means being able to pump it somehow.  So watch this little film, you’ll be amazed.

Explore posts in the same categories: I'LL WORK FOR FOOD, IT ISN'T A ROSE GARDEN, LOOK FOR THE BIG GREEN CHECK MARK, MOTHER NATURE vs MAN, ORGANIC VEGETABLES, peak everything, RUNNING ON EMPTY

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

