ANOTHER WAY TO BOYCOTT THE BIG BOX STORES

The link in the post yesterday suggesting we boycott our local stores had me spitting blood (an ugly picture) and of course I went on the attack of this jerk as his story was obviously a Walmart plant that I had to do it.

But then I got to thinking , I buy local whenever possible so how do I avoid the big box magnet sucking me in when I can’t find a product locally.  There is an answer of sorts.   You rush home, pop the top on a cold beer, turn on the puter, and go to your favorite WWW and buy it on line.  If you are carefull you can buy from a Mom and Pop somewhere USA.  Sure it might cost you more money, but you end up having more choices, and you can even be a hard head and search till you find a product mande in the USA. Try finding a product made in the USA in a big box store…any of them.  YOu won’t.

So my suggestion tell the big box boys to stick it and let your fingers do the  WALKING ON THE KEYBOARD at least your local UPS/FEDEX driver will love you… Probably call you my name!!!

CRAIGSLIST ANYONE,  OR EBAY TOO

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

2 Comments on “ANOTHER WAY TO BOYCOTT THE BIG BOX STORES”

  1. Junior Says:

    One of my co-workers got a $25 Walmart gift certificate from her uncle for Christmas. She doesn’t know what to do with it. I told her to go to Walmart, they gotta have something made in American, even if it’s just the hot dogs sold a the hot dog stand. Yep, $25 worth of hot dogs ought to do it.

    • Bob Scheide Says:

      Donate the certificate to a local charity , they will feed or cloth someone with it. Everybody will feel good. In fact I think it would be a good idea to suggest to anyone giving you a gift from now on to ask you what charity you would like it to go too.


Leave a Reply

