THANKS FOR YOUR BUISNESS-BUT WERE GONNA SCREW YOU ANYWAY

I got a love note from my friends at Chase bank the other day saying that even though my credit rating is 800 and I’m a long term customer they were raising the interest rate on my cards by 7 percent.  Now I do have a choice  I can take it or turn in my cards.  I’ m lucky there’s no balance on these cards they are paid off every month . The reason I had more than one it was an easy way  of bookkeeping    for things like prescription co-pay waiting   for reimbursement .

I knew this was coming the rumor on the net was they were going to bounce rates now before limits were thrown on them.  I dumped Wells Fargo a few weeks ago for raising fees knowing they would soon follow with interest rate hikes.  I did however find a solution that kinda makes you feel good too, I switched to a community bank where at least the one I found has cheaper rates, they know you by name.  Credit unions most likely are like this too.  So get ahead of the curve open a local account and buy a stamp to send your cards back to the benevolent boys at the big bank.  Then way by by to them if we all do this they will not survive and they don’t deserve to make it.

Explore posts in the same categories: CARD CHECK, CHECKBOOK ECONOMICS, HARD HEARTED HANNA'S

One Comment on “THANKS FOR YOUR BUISNESS-BUT WERE GONNA SCREW YOU ANYWAY”

  1. Junior Says:

    I’m really kind of pissed off Chase took over my bank, even thought Washington Mutual was a piece of shit too.


Leave a Reply

